Saturday, 17 March 2012

Guitar Quartet

Published at the start of the 19th century, Peacock's Tunes is a collection of folk melodies for Northumbrian pipes. This suite of pieces is arranged from the book. Some of the parts are easier than others - none harder than Grade 2. It includes The Oyster Wife's Rant and O Say Bonny Lass. The downloadable pdf below includes both score and parts.

1 comment:

Thiago Censi said...

After about 15 years I felt like studing guitar again.

And I must say that your blog is really a good place to find some nice music to remember how to read and play. Thanks for the effort in putting it up.

I must ask though, what software do you use to write the scores?